Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews

Default Avatar50
McKinley Tabor

I LOVE this place. I've owned several cars over the years and these guys are the ones I trust with the vehicles that carry my wife and daughter. Clean, professional, and reasonably priced, you know what you are getting into up front. They have done everything from oil changes to an engine replacement for me.However my best experience with them came from a car that wasn't mine. As part of a charity program I was helping a family get back on their feet. The night before she was to start a new job they had a tire blow out. J and R held their shop open late to help her keep that new job. That's going above and beyond, and it's why I take my cars to J and R.

05/11/2013
Default Avatar50
Kenneth Burdette

The repairs were done professionally and in the exact amount of time estimated, The cost was reasonable and was also the same as the estimate. And to make a good experience an excellent one, they informed me that I might not need as much repair as originally thought and that it would cost me less to do only what was needed. I will definitely use these guys again and will also spread the word about their honesty and great service.

05/02/2013
Default Avatar50
Cory A.

I just wanted to let the City of Crossville know just what great people they have living within their city lines. My wife and I were driving from Hopkinsville, KY to Dandridge, TN to visit my folks this past Memorial Day Weekend. My truck blew its radiator just before exit 317. We pulled off and checked into a nearby hotel. The next morning, I frantically started calling around. After several “no answers” J & R Services politely answered the phone. From start to finish, I have never received a more professional staff. Jeff, their Diesel Pro, came in on Sunday morning and put it back together in one piece. The service and professionalism we received from them were remarkable. Thanks again for making our Memorial Day Weekend with family still come true!

05/30/2012
Default Avatar50
Jane M.

Thank you for the wonderful customer service you have shown me over the years.

05/23/2012
Default Avatar50
Anonymous

THANK YOU!!!!!! My daughter's VW broke down on a Saturday. J&R Services was just about to close for the weekend. Not only did they stay over to fix her car, but they took her and her friend to a nearby fast food restaurant so they could eat. J&R Services definitely gave new meaning to their name--service!

05/09/2012
Default Avatar50
Hilary K.

May you never find yourself in my situation, but if you do, J & R will be your savior.With Christmas presents and a puppy packed in the car on a two day road trip from Nashville to Boston, my car almost immediately starting making noise and shuddering. We thought we could get it to at least Knoxville thinking there would be a mechanic there that could help. But, like the nativity story, there was no room at any bay for my car.By sheer luck, we pulled off in Crossville to figure out what on earth we would do. And then we found J & R. They immediately set to work on figuring out what was wrong. They kept us appraised of what they were doing and how long it might take (as we also quickly reserved a rental car in case we couldn't get it fixed that night).In the end, we took the rental, and picked up my car on the way back. My car is now purring, and so is my wallet, given the repairs were almost half the price of what the work had been quoted by a place in Nashville. J & R saved Christmas.

12/29/2011
Default Avatar50
Anonymous

Thank you for taking care of our car. Y’all really came through for us and we wanted you to know that we very much appreciate it!

11/04/2011
Default Avatar50
Anonymous

Thanks again for the good work in replacing the starter in my ’69 Grand Prix that I “broke” when I turned the switch on and off and on again too fast. My wife and I would have had a very dull weekend if you hadn’t been able to fix us up so quickly on a Friday afternoon. We have since told 3-4 friends in FFG about our good experience. Thanks again!

08/05/2011
Default Avatar50
Anonymous

After buying my VW I had a concern about a noise I heard. I was glad to find a place locally that serviced VWs. And I was impressed at the quality of service and courtesy I received. I have since taken it there for my first oil change and was treated with much courtesy and appreciate having a local place with such quality of service for my VW! Thank you! Heather

05/07/2010

Submit Review

Menu