Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews

Default Avatar
John Rayls

I've used J & R for several repairs and maintenance and couldn't be happier. Reasonable rates, friendly service and good work are their trademarks.

12/03/2019
Default Avatar
Tammy Mathes

So, I got a coupon in the mail for a $29.99 oil change from J&R Auto. Good price. I called spur of the moment, talked to Billy, and he got me in right away without an appointment. I was in and out in 30 minutes. They did a full check on my car, told me about needed maintenance that was coming up, but didn't pressure me. They even greased (thank goodness) a creaky joint in the front end. I recommend them. I'll always deal with Billy.

12/03/2019
Default Avatar
Dolores W.

Great service ..Will be my " go to" shop from now on....had heater hose go out on a sunday, AAA towed my Honda to JR...Sam called Monday morning at 6:45....I explained what happened and he told me they would check it out....he called again and told me what was wrong....I asked him to also install a new battery and windshield wipers....all was completed in a timely matter.....so glad to have 'found' JR automotive.....such a relief to find car care that I can trust ...

12/03/2019
Default Avatar
Kelsey Lyons

My battery died without warning at the rest area on I 40. AAA towed me to J&R where I thought I’d end up paying for an alternator. It was only the battery and they also found and fixed a low tire air warning light that had my local mechanic and the dealer stumped. It had been on a year! Great management and service!

08/23/2019
Default Avatar
Jack Gothage

We have used J&R since we moved here from New Hampshire 4 years ago. We had a trusted Mechanic that we used there and we were concerned we wouldn't find anyone who could compare. We found J&R and they filled our needs without interruption. Management is friendly and courteous and when you bring your vehicle in it is repaired right the first time.
Most recent visit replaced air conditioner in our Tahoe. They were packed and we didn't have an appointment. They took it in immediately and Billy Hayes as usual greeted us with a smile great management team.

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Jerry

I will make this short. I moved here a year ago, needed car repair, seen them, called, they got me in immediately. Service was outstanding. They actually checked out the problem, said it would cost almost $900, called me back later that day and said “ we checked it out and could not get the problem to happen (over 100,000 miles) and before we spend $900 of your money, come pick up the car and drive it. If it happens again call us and we will send someone over to help you.” Totally blew my mind, never been there before and they treated me like a long time customer. The only problem, they are not open on Saturdays, LOL. They deserve the time off, after going out of their way all week for their customers. Thanks JR!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Rachel

These guys are so awesome. I was 2 hours from home with a flat and was turned away everywhere else. They took my car right back fixed my tire. They are the best!!!!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Ray Martin

Was having a whining noise thought may have been the power steering pump, but turned out to be a pulley bearing going bad and J & R had a new one in stock and got me back on the road again. Great service and friendly place to do business with. Thank a Bunch

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Chris Schaumberg

I've had my 2005 Saturn Ion Redline serviced at J&R Auto for a few years. They always do a great job and get it right the first time. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I definitely recommend them!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Martin Riedl

I wish to have this service in my town, they take care of my German diesel in no time and loaner cars are smart way to go!

07/17/2019

Submit Review

Menu