Reviews

  1. Home
  2. chevron_right
  3. Reviews
Default Avatar
Kelsey Lyons

My battery died without warning at the rest area on I 40. AAA towed me to J&R where I thought I’d end up paying for an alternator. It was only the battery and they also found and fixed a low tire air warning light that had my local mechanic and the dealer stumped. It had been on a year! Great management and service!

08/23/2019
Default Avatar
Jack Gothage

We have used J&R since we moved here from New Hampshire 4 years ago. We had a trusted Mechanic that we used there and we were concerned we wouldn't find anyone who could compare. We found J&R and they filled our needs without interruption. Management is friendly and courteous and when you bring your vehicle in it is repaired right the first time.
Most recent visit replaced air conditioner in our Tahoe. They were packed and we didn't have an appointment. They took it in immediately and Billy Hayes as usual greeted us with a smile great management team.

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Jerry

I will make this short. I moved here a year ago, needed car repair, seen them, called, they got me in immediately. Service was outstanding. They actually checked out the problem, said it would cost almost $900, called me back later that day and said “ we checked it out and could not get the problem to happen (over 100,000 miles) and before we spend $900 of your money, come pick up the car and drive it. If it happens again call us and we will send someone over to help you.” Totally blew my mind, never been there before and they treated me like a long time customer. The only problem, they are not open on Saturdays, LOL. They deserve the time off, after going out of their way all week for their customers. Thanks JR!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Rachel

These guys are so awesome. I was 2 hours from home with a flat and was turned away everywhere else. They took my car right back fixed my tire. They are the best!!!!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Ray Martin

Was having a whining noise thought may have been the power steering pump, but turned out to be a pulley bearing going bad and J & R had a new one in stock and got me back on the road again. Great service and friendly place to do business with. Thank a Bunch

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Chris Schaumberg

I've had my 2005 Saturn Ion Redline serviced at J&R Auto for a few years. They always do a great job and get it right the first time. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I definitely recommend them!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Martin Riedl

I wish to have this service in my town, they take care of my German diesel in no time and loaner cars are smart way to go!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Quentin Ledford

I've been using their services for many years now. I've never had to bring a car back for the same problem.

Several years ago I purchased a car that turned out to be a real lemon. Rather than simply 'fix' the problems and charge me, J&R advised me after assessing the possible issues that I should probably consider trading it instead. I really appreciate their honesty!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Chelsea

I will NEVER take my vehicle anywhere to get worked on unless it's at J&R Automotive! They have great customer service, They really know what they are doing and they actually care about the customers!!!

07/17/2019
Default Avatar
Mel Tobeck

Called to get an appointment to have my tires rotated. Very prompt scheduling. We waited only a short while and they took the car and was back in no time. They test drove the car to make sure everything was done correctly. We were then on our way. Very dependable auto shop.

07/17/2019

Submit Review

Menu